Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Great Composers Podcast - a classical music podcast

Welcome to The Great Composers Podcast! Thank you for listening

May 12, 2024

Brahms pt. 15b: we detail the course of the Brahms-Joachim relationship as they return to something like their former friendly relations and see how is other friendships and partnerships evolve, disolve, change and mature as we reach the year 1887. 

Works heard in this episode in order (all by Brahms):

  1. Tafellied op. 93b
  2. Der Tod, das ist die kühle Nacht op. 96 no. 1
  3. Wir wandelten op. 96 no. 2
  4. Nachtigall op. 97 no. 1 arr. for viola and piano (viola)
  5. Symphony no. 4 in E minor, mvt. 1 Allegro non troppo
  6. Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major, op. 100, 
    1. Allegro amabile
    2. Allegretto grazioso
  7. Double Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra op. 102, mvt. 3 Vivace non troppo



Subscribe on iTunes and give us a 5-star review! Share with your friends!

download our app!

Visit and like our Facebook page!